The Session

One of the unique features of our church is not necessarily our theology, but our leadership. We elect, from our membership, women, and men who serve as spiritual and practical leaders called ruling elders. These ruling elders form a leadership cabinet called The Session. Every year we elect new ruling elders to serve along with the Pastors. The Session is responsible for most of the decisions at The Kirk–everything from mundane building matters to the direction of our service ministries. The Session members seek out God’s direction for our community and work to help us become a community of faith, hope, love, and witness.

Our Session

Moderator: Rev. Kristin Austew
Clerk of Session: Cheryl Keimig

Class of 2022
Brian Hathhorn – Operations Team 

John Tucker – Worship Team

Kathy Cole – Elder for Evangelism

Class of 2023
Mike Hanover – Operations Team

Cathy Walker – Christian Formation Team

Janice Mayfield – Service Team

Class of 2024
Gina O’Brien – Service Team

Allie Williams – Christian Formation Team

Beth Houdek – Worship Team